Museum Organizational Information

The New England Air Museum is owned and operated by the Connecticut Aeronautical Historical Association, a private, non-profit educational institution organized in 1959.

Located Windsor Locks, Connecticut, near Bradley International Airport, the Museum is the largest aviation museum in New England. This educational organization is dedicated to preserving and presenting historically significant aircraft and related artifacts, engaging visitors through high-quality exhibits helping them to understand aviation technology and history and inspiring students through innovative and hands-on educational programs.

The Museum is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors and run by seven (7) full-time employees, 18 part-time employees, and 134 volunteers.


Robert Stangarone
Managing Director, Stangarone & Associates LLC
Vice President
Warren M. Boley Jr.
Owner, Boley Tool & Machine
Kim Jones
Westinghouse, Engineer
Jeffrey Dominick
Managing Principal, Casco Bay Partners LLC

Board of Directors

Robert Stangarone
Managing Director, Stangarone & Associates LLC
James Barger
Senior V.P., Market President and Commercial Banking Leader, CT/MA Market, KeyBank
Morgan Barrieau
President, Boston Business Jets
Warren M. Boley Jr.
Owner, Boley Tool & Machine
Eunice Lopes Clark
Kaman Corporation
Kate McGinnes Collins
MB Aerospace, General Counsel
William H. Costen
Balloonist, retired
Jeffery Dominick
Managing Principal, Casco Bay Partners LLC
William P. Gonet
Barnes Aerospace, V.P. Sales & Marketing
Gary A. Hunt
Treasurer and Secretary, Thomas Fahy Insurance Associates
Kim Jones
Dick Koenig
RMK Consulting
Sean E. Lee
V.P. Corporate Travel, Coca-Cola Company
Erica Leonard
Director, Program Performance, Lockheed Martin Enterprise Operations
William J. McGurk
Rockville Bank (ret.)
Roy C.J. Normen
Northeast Utilities (ret.)
Cornelius P. O'Leary
Central Connecticut State University
Stephen Perez
Wingsite Displays, Inc.
Marie A. Robert
Executive Director, Group Strategy & Development, Raytheon Technologies Corporation, Pratt & Whitney Division
Thomas S. Sargis
Kathy Wadsworth
Retired Balloonist
Jeffrey J. White
Robinson & Cole LLP
Joe Wolnick
Chief Investment Officer, JPW Investments

Committee Chairs

Audit Co-Chairs:

Joe Wolnick
Roy C. Normen


Thomas S. Sargis


Warren Boley


Jeffrey Dominick


James Barger

Directors Emeritus

Lawrence R. Churchill
George A. Clyde
Robert M. Garneau
Joseph G. Lynch
William A. O'Neill
Igor I. Sikorsky, Jr.
Nelson A. Sly, Jr.

Museum Staff

Stephanie Abrams
Executive Director
Karen Giroux
Controller & Grants Officer
860-623-3305 X315
Amanda Goodheart Parks, Ph.D.
Director of Education
860-623-3305 X313
Jeanie Rozbora
Director Visitor Services - Sales
860-623-3305 X311
Nick Hurley
860-623-3305 X318
Robert Vozzola
Restoration Coordinator
860-623-3305 X321
Michelle Salamone
Director, Sales & Marketing - Events
Dave McChesney
Library Director
Carl Stidsen
Research Librarian
Gary Gudinkas
Website Administrator
Bob Bell
Marketing Consultant
© New England Air Museum 2016-2021
36 Perimeter Rd., Windsor Locks, CT, 06096